Thinking of Still Life, traditionally it consists of food and flowers in studio lighting, set up with a composure that makes the image appealing. However, further research into Still Life found that there are concepts and metaphors that can be projected from Still Life work, as well as there being a place for Still Life in fashion photography. Still Life fashion photography is what has interested me the most and what I would like to experiment within this brief. I have taken inspiration in the form of Klara G, a photographer who works with colours within makeup and fashion and matches them with other objects in her photos.

download original KlaraG00 klarag

I want to work with fruit and veg as well as makeup in the images I use, to combine traditional Still Life photography with fashion still life. My ideas include working with the transparency of fruit like oranges and lemons (cut into slices) and to highlight that with the studio lighting, making them glow or making a coloured shadows with them.

Other ideas I had include the depiction of youth in objects throughout decades, an object to represent a time era/trend in the past or present. This idea was however, inspired by the ideas given to us, and I wanted to do my own research before I committed to that idea.